Director Precincts Redistricted

The new Director Precinct boundaries were finalized at the May 26, 2016 Board meeting after extensive research, public comment, and discussion. The precincts extend into the shared territory in Hays County and are meant to group communities of interests and their common sources of water supply.  Very generally, there are two City of Austin urban precincts, one I-35 corridor urban precinct (with combined surface and groundwater supplies), and two rural precincts (one primarily Edwards Aquifer users, one primarily Trinity Aquifer users).

Board Redistricting Resolution (adopted 5/26/2016)
Board Members Information Page